Clicky

levelbest

Should HoudahSpot have saved search folders on each window with results replacing the search for that window? vote

Yes, absolute! Great idea. 1 vote
100%
 No thanks 0 votes
0%
This poll has been closed.
I love using HoudahSpot (HS), I use it all the time. I am a writer and I have so many ideas to track, so many half begun projects not to mention really digging into a project and seeing where I am, what is left to do, etc. I am also a musician, keeping up with daily living, etc. I wish my brain was better at staying organized, even with software help I fall into gaps at times.

I just discovered a great little free app called NVALT, a note taking app that launches/always on from the menu bar. It allows metadata tagging of notes. I also discovered that Apples Mail allows Metadata tagging of notes.

Because I now realize that I can track my reminder notes and starting ideas and research as well as my email I want to respond to with metadata tags, and HS can save queries on the same key Metadata tags I might use for iGTD (Action, etc) I am now exploring iGTD examples and using HS as a part of a workflow that I am trying to put together. I am wondering how others are using HS toward iGTD ideas?